Oh live Olive

16 Jul

I was never really a fan of lotions or body creams, especially not body oils. I never really put on anything on my skin (except my face where I’ve already started to use a mild moisturizer). Yep, not even a single drop of whatever. I hate the greasy sticky feeling and even if the product is in gel form or promises to be non-greasy, I still don’t trust it. Unfortunately, it’s not only my mother’s constant reminder that encouraged me to change this bad habit. Many of my friends and a lot of articles I’ve read have made me change my mind about putting on skin moisturizers. I also noticed that my skin is starting to look dehydrated so okay I’m giving in. Plus, I’m also quite ashamed of my dry and rough man hands. Haha! 🙂

20120716-140517.jpg

I am still at a constant search for the perfect lotion for me. Currently eyeing on greasless products of course. Something light AND it’s important that it has very mild scent or no scent at all!  Here’s one product I picked up from Sasa Hong Kong a few weeks ago – Olive + Q10 Hand Cream. I already started using it this week and viola I’m already falling in love with it! First of all, the packaging already looks refreshing. It comes in a lightweight tube so it’s sanitary and convenient. Secondly, I reallllyyy love the scent! This is rare because I also hate perfume and anything scented for that matter. It’s a pleasant surprise that I love how it smells yay! How do I explain the scent…hmm it’s very very light, almost negligible, but also very clean-smelling (whatever that means haha). And for the most important part, I love how it moisturizes! It has a very light gel-cream texture, it doesn’t feel greasy, but it leaves my hands soooo soft. I still feel the silky feeling until the next day. 🙂

Too bad that the Olive + Q10 is only a hand cream. If it had a body lotion variant I’m definitely getting one! At least I might be able to resolve my man-hands problem! Haha! 🙂

So, who’s going to HK anytime soon? Can you please buy for me???

 

 

 

Channeling Olive Oyl,

Abby Wasabi

Leave a Reply

